RSS

The Intro: Gneiss

23 Jul

Can you remember the last time that you were at a club? Well if your experience was anything like some of the ones that i have had, then the answer is simply no. First off, you may be wondering what is Gneiss. Gneiss is defined as, Gneiss (“nice”) is a rock of great variety with large mineral grains arranged in wide bands. It means a type of rock texture, not a composition. You may be wondering what does this have to do with my post? The answer is, absolutely nothing. Only that this is the name of my brand and hopefully someday my line of clubs. So let me begin….

The readings that you will find from me will revolve around the aspect of nightlife. Now i know when most think of nightclubs they associate that with drunkenness, adolescence, and loud music. There is also another hidden aspect revolved around networking, socializing, and letting loose. For me, being a young man who will soon have his degree in Business Management and has hopes of starting his own business one day, the nightclub not only reflects a good time but a way to network with new employees, old employees, and others in your business field.

The purpose of my postings will reflect on how to use the nightclub or nightlife in the advancement of your business. Also with my future endeavors in the business field, I will discuss the business aspects, running and maintenance, new technologies, and other related topics. My hopes are that this can lay a canvas for me in the future.

Have you ever wondered what the nightlife is really about? Well my hope is that i can tell you how to move your career forward by engaging in such a lifestyle. while i educate the people who are reading my postings, i also hope to educate myself along the process. Not only to provide a guide to nightlife or nightclubs, but how you can further yourself in that business in the future. This will work as a stepping stone to my own future and hopefully the future of others.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on July 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “The Intro: Gneiss

  1. Sealed with a Bow By Christina Blamire

    July 23, 2011 at 9:39 PM

    Can’t wait to see where you take this Jay!!

     
  2. alan varah

    July 24, 2011 at 11:14 PM

    Nice work Jay! The page is quite vivid and your opening post is short, sweet and to the point. Now the hard part is maintaining your posts and allowing yourself to be heard and of course “network” yourself out to places like search engines i.e. Google, Facebook, Twitter, and the like.

    See and talk to you later fam!

    AV

     
  3. Kyle Chisholm

    July 27, 2011 at 4:46 PM

    Nice work bud! I love the backgorund! Pimpin…

     

Leave a Reply

 
